Listen: Carlos Niño & Friends, ‘Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening!’ (Full Album Stream)

Carlos Niño & Friends, 'Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening!'

Carlos Niño‘s new album Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening! is streaming in full ahead of its release with Brainfeeder on April 22nd. It’s Niño’s fourth album in an ongoing series of highly collaborative records by Niño & Friends, and features Madlib, Kamasi Washington, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Iasos, Luis Pérez Ixoneztli, Dexter Story, and more! Containing the previously shared It’s All Happening! the album was recorded in California and spans a number of years, through to March 2015. Carlos remarks on the material, “I rarely throw anything away, and in this case, a few pieces I’d started and archived were brought back to the forefront as they vibrationally matched with the project. There is overlap in space, time, and sound with these records”. Take a listen to the album HERE.

Carlos Niño & Friends - It's All Happening! (w. Madlib, strings by Miguel Atwood - Ferguson)



01 Jupiter Sings [ft. Iasos]
02 Metamaravilla [ft. Luis Pérez Ixoneztli with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson]
03 It’s All Happening! [ft. Madlib with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson]
04 Calimayan [ft. Nate Morgan and Yaakov Levy]
05 Alice’s Chord (Live) [ft. Yaakov Levy and Dexter Story]
06 Joyous Gratitude (Live) [ft. The Cosmic Band and Kamasi Washington]
07 Delightfulllll / Waterfall [ft. Iasos]
08 4 Directions Collage [with strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson]
09 Aetheriaztlan [ft. Turn On The Sunlight and Aztlan Unearthed]



Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening! is out April 22nd. Pre-order it here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply