Reissue: Ryo Kawasaki – Dreams For Radha I, II, III

Selected Works 1979 to 1983 - Ryo Kawasaki

Japanese jazz fusion pioneer Ryo Kawasaki gets the reissue treatment on a new “Selected Works” collection from Nunorthern Soul.

The Liverpool-based label have gone through Ryo’s extensive catalogue to bring us a section of what they consider are his finest works.

The 5-track release comes with extensive sleevenotes by Marc Rowlands via his interview with Kawasaki in October last year.

Taken from Kawasaki’s 1979 album Mirror Of My Mind,  listen to the amazing 8-mintue “Dreams for Radha Part I, II and III” below.



A1. Dreams For Radha Part I, II And III
A2. You Are The Sunlight
B1. Frost Bite
B2. Hawaiian Caravan
B3. Caravan


Ryo Kawasaki ‘Selected Works 1979 to 1983’ is out on April 11th via NuNorthern Soul (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply