Mark Pritchard announces Under The Sun, shares ‘Sad Alron’

Mark Pritchard will release his first solo album in five years, “Under The Sun”, on May 12th, featuring collaborations with Thom Yorke, Linda Perhacs, Bibio and Beans. According to Warp Records Under The Sun is “designed to be listened to in one sitting”, drawing on “ambient, nu-wave, avant-garde electronics and folk” with some “classic Global Communication style space voyaging” and “a kind of tonality that he half-seriously refers to as ‘medieval’”.

Listen to the first taste of the album above, titled Sad Alron”, with an accompanying video by Jonathan Zawada.


01. ‘?’
02. ‘Give It Your Choir’ (feat. Bibio)
03. ‘Infrared’
04. ‘Falling’
05. ‘Beautiful People’ (feat. Thom Yorke)
06. ‘Where Do They Go, The Butterflies’
07. ‘Sad Alron’
08. ‘You Wash My Soul’ (feat. Linda Perhacs)
09. ‘Cycles Of 9’
10. ‘Hi Red’
11. ‘Ems’
12. ‘The Blinds Cage’ (feat. Beans)
13. ‘Dawn Of The North’
14. ‘Khufu’
15. ‘Rebel Angels’
16. ‘Under The Sun’

Mark Pritchard - Under The Sun





Mark Pritchard’s ‘Under The Sun’ is is out May 12th through Warp (pre-order).

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply