Al Dobson Jr announces new album Rye Lane Volume II & III, shares new track

Al Dobson Jr - Rye Lane Volume II & III

Every now and again unexpected goodness finds its way to my inbox! Such is the case with this new track from Al Dobson Jr‘s upcoming album Rye Lane Volume II & III. Spread over 28 tracks and clocking in at just under one hour, the album provides a glimpse into the mind of Al Dobson Jr. The South London producer clearly has a lot of love for Dilla with “Live At Makeover” sounding like a long-lost instrumental cut from Welcome 2 Detroit. Once again Dobson displays dazzling inventiveness that reaffirms the producer as a uniquely creative force. Listen up.


Live At Makeover from Rye Lane Volume II & III by Al Dobson Jr

01. Live At Makeover
02. Guyana Special
03. Xingu
04. Commerce
05. Overseas, Lebanese
06. Move It Up
07. Many Schools
08. Sweet Critics pt.2
09. Vibrations
10. What It Is – Shake Down
11. Malfuf Nebetia
12. In The World
13. Love Talk
14. Church Cafe (Introduction)
15. Drum Sounds pt.4 African Salon
16. After Carnival
17. Step Off
18. It’s You
19. GuadeloupÇ Meditaáao
20. Yellow Peppers
21. Bey Line
22. Peru Timing pt.2
23. Time Is Now
24. Tracy 36 27 36
25. In The Lobby
26. What It Is pt.2
27. White Rum
28. Mercy



Rye Lane Volume II & III is out March 18th via Rhythm Section International

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply