Jamie Woon Announces Second Album Making Time, Shares Two New Tracks

Jamie Woon - Message

Jamie Woon has released a third taster from his long-awaited second album Making Time. New single “Message” follows “Sharpness” and “Thunder” which premiered on Gilles Peterson’s  BBC Radio 1 show a few days ago; listen at 4:50.

The new album will be out on November 6th via PMR. It features co-production from Lexxx, and guests like Robin Hannibal, Quadron, Royce Wood Junior and Willy Mason. Woon had this to say about the album.

“Each project takes as long as it takes. It’s quite common for me to start a song and then sit on it for 2 years before I finish it. I used to feel a lot of guilt about how long things take, but I’ve made peace with that. Part of the reason this record took so long is that I wanted to feel like a new person, releasing a new record.”

Take a look below and watch Woon perform “Message” live at Konk Studios.


01. Message
02. Movement
03. Sharpness
04. Celebration
05. Lament
06. Forgiven
07. Little Wonder
08. Thunder
09. Skin
10. Dedication



“Making Time” is out on November 6th with PMR (pre-order).

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply