Listen To Jono McCleery’s Cover Of Robert Wyatt’s Age Of Self


British singer-songwriter Jono McCleery (who recently lent his voice to albums by Portico and Maribou State) will release his third long player Pagodes on 2nd October 2015 via the If Music imprint.

The first track to stream is his wonderful interpretation of Robert Wyatt’s Age of Self – a song McCleery was born to sing – its lyrical content as relevant today as it was 30 years ago

Jono will celebrate the release of Pagodes in London at Elektrowerkz on Tuesday 13 October (Ticket info here).

Jono McCleery - Age Of Self


1. This Idea Of Us
2. Age Of Self
3. Since I
4. Painted Blue
5. Ballade
6. Clarity
7. Halfway
8. Bet She Does
9. Fire In My Hands
10. Desperate Measure
11. Pardon Me
12. So Long


Pagodes is due out on 2nd October (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply