Francesca Belmonte announces debut album Anima


Francesca Belmonte recently announced the release of her debut album via Tricky’s False Idols label. Entitled, Anima, the full length will be upon us June 1st and will feature 11 brand new tracks.

“Of all the artists I’ve ever worked with this is the best collaboration, as soon as people hear this album they’ll understand why I say this.” -Tricky.

The album promises a fuller vision of Belmonte’s take on “freaked pop” that blends R&B, soul, club, electronica and avant-garde music.

Belmonte has already revealed a taste of the album, you can now tuck into all the leaks below.


01 Intro
02 Hiding In The Rushes
03 Stole
04 Keep Moving
05 Walk With You
06 Lying On The Moon
07 Joker
08 Strange Beat
09 Brothers & Sisters
10 Come Take
11 Daisy
12 Driving
13 Fast
14 Your Sons
15 Are You


Anima will be released June 1st on False Idols. Pre-order on iTunes

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply