Lapalux announces new album Lustmore, shares ‘Closure’


UK-based producer Lapalux has announced details of his second album Lustmore, as well as sharing a new track from it by the name of “Closure.”

The follow-up to 2011’s Nostalchic, Lustmore is said to be “loosely based on the experience of hypnogogia (a transitional state of consciousness between wakefulness and sleep)” and features collaborations with two stunning British vocalists Andreya Triana and Szjerdene, who graces Closure.  It was also heavily influenced by film soundtracks. “I really focused on making this album an imaginary visual experience. You can almost see these imaginary movies play in your head when you listen,” he says.

The production for the slow-burning track is murky and dark while Szjerdene’s voice is so smooth and warm she transforms the song to a lullaby. Lustmore is due out on April 6th via Brainfeeder but is now available for pre-order on iTunes.


1. U Never Know (feat. Andreya Triana)
2. Sum Body
3. Closure (feat. Szjerdene)
4. Midnight Peelers
5. Push N’ Spun
6. We Lost
7. Autumn (Tape Interlude)
8. Puzzle (feat. Andreya Triana)
9. Bud
10. Don’t Mean A Thing
11. 1004
12. Make Money
13. Funny Games

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply