Beat Spacek Shares ‘Modern Streets’ from Forthcoming Album


Longstanding vocalist, producer and serial collaborator Steve Spacek is back with his latest project, Beat Spacek. Take a listen to the dark and gritty title-track from his forthcoming LP, Modern Streets, which is framed against his formative years growing up in 1980s south east London with his brother, D&B veteran dBridge. However, despite its historical bent, the track shines through as a thoroughly modern production, having been created entirely with iPad and iPhone apps. Ninja Tune have describe the album as “a journey through the evolution of modern Britain from a futurist perspective.” You can also stream his previously released single, I Wanna Know, below. Modern Streets will be released on January 26th via NinjaTune. Enjoy the vibes.

Modern Streets Tracklist:

1. I Wanna Know
2. Tonight
3. Inflight Wave
4. Modern Streets
5. I Want You
6. Gotta Get Some Music
7. If You Are My Chalice
8. There is a Love
9. Stand Firm
10. Compact n Sleep
11. Back to School
12. You’re the Only One
13. Alone in Da Sun

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

One thought on “Beat Spacek Shares ‘Modern Streets’ from Forthcoming Album

Leave a Reply