Petite Noir Drops “Chess” The First Track From His, ‘The King Of Anxiety’ EP


South African ‘noir wave’ producer Petite Noir has returned with a brand new track called “Chess”. The young producer has been relatively quiet since the release of Noirse back in 2013, he’s popped up as a remixer on a couple of tracks by Attaque and Francois The Atlas Mountains, respectively, but “Chess” is a return to Noir’s own material. Its a slow-burner that unfolds around his striking baritone vocals and transforms into full-fledged post-punk/electronic blend of inspired sounds. “Chess” is part of “The King of Anxiety,” the debut EP from Noir due for release in January. Take a listen below.

The King Of Anxiety EP:
1. Come Inside
2. Chess
3. Shadows
4. Till We Ghosts
5. The Fall

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply