The Rewind No 13: Angel Olsen to release deluxe edition of Burn Your Fire for No Witness


Fourteen months ago the folk singer-songwriter Angel Olsen was barely talked about, fast forward a year and a bit, and not only are famous fans covering her work, her critically acclaimed sophomore album is getting a deluxe reissue full of unreleased tracks. If your ears have yet not been charmed by Burn Your Fire For No Witness, then prepare yourself for a treat. The reissue, out November 18th via Jagjaguwar, is a two-disc set with five bonus tracks. Two were previously available as 7″ singles during the original pre-order campaign, whereas the other three are unreleased from the album’s recording session. Give our SoundCloud sampler a listen and pre-order the album here.


Burn Your Fire For No Witness Reissue Tracklist:
01. Unfucktheworld
02. Forgiven/Forgotten
03. Hi-Five
04. White Fire
05. High & Wild
06. Lights Out
07. Stars
08. Iota
09. Dance Slow Decades
10. Enemy
11. Windows

Bonus Tracks:
12. White Water
13. All Right Now
14. Only With You
15. May As Well
16. Endless Road

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply