The Leftovers


Things are moving super fast! A little too fast! We can’t keep up with all the good stuff that drops every day on the interwebs. While we try post every new track, album, mixtape, video, and MP3 download that we love on the site, it’s impossible to post everything, which means some quality newness gets missed. So, we serve up The Leftovers.




Anderson.Paak has teamed with Ta-Ku to serve up a little slice of perfection on the single “Right There” from his recently released Venice LP.



Watch a starstruck Tyler, the Creator interview Pharrell Williams after their joint performance at Camp Flog Gnaw 2014.




Bandcamp are set to launch their own subscription services.  Artists will be able to set their own price, release exclusive songs and send messages to their keenest fans. Read more here.



We featured London singer Jones latest track yesterday, now we have the accompanying video for”You.”




Hiatus Kaiyote have teased their new hot new sounds with ‘By Fire’ EP Sampler and Announce ‘Choose Your Weapon’ LP, due out on March 31st next year.



Watch alt-J’s second video for their bluesy cut ‘Left Hand Free’ above. Directed by Scott Cudmore & Michael Leblanc. You can watch the original video here.





Sound Signature have confirmed that  Theo Parrish’s long awaited album American Intelligence will arrive at the end of November on nine-track triple LP and 15-track double CD. American Intelligence is Parrish’s first full-length album since 2007′s Sound Sculptures Vol.1. If you live in Detroit you can pick up a white label copy (see photo above) now.

Vinyl tracklisting:

A1. Footwork
A2. Cypher Delight
B1. Ah (feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
B2. Creepcake
C1. Make No War
C2. Drive
D1. Fallen Funk
E1. Be In Yo Self (feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)
F1. Helmutlampshade

CD tracklisting:


1. Drive
2. Life Spice
3. Welcome Back
4. Tympanic Warfare
5. Fallen Funk
6. Ah feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
7. Make No War

1. Cypher Delight
2. …There Here
3. Thug Irony
4. Creepcake
5. I Enjoy Watching You feat Sass & Ruby
6. Helmut Lampshade
7. Be In Yo Selffeat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres
8. Footwork



ASOS have teamed up with JUCE for ‘Colour Control’, a unique video experience that shows off a multi-coloured sense of interactivity. So basically you can switch the colour of the video by clicking the boxes of colour at down the bottom of the video. Cool!







Rockstar have teamed up with Nas’ imprint Mass Appeal to release The Music of Grand Theft Auto V on six LP vinyl. The deluxe release features the game’s original score, music composed for the game and highlights from the soundtrack. You’ll need to be quick as each package is limited to 5000 copies. The Music of Grand Theft Auto V will be released on December 9th.





Aphex Twin has dropped 21 free experimental tracks. You can download all of this for free here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply