Kid Sister Releases New Mixtape DUSK2DAWN: The Diary Of Jane Jupiter

kid sister image

Chicago based rapper/singer, Melisa Young aka Kid Sister updated her soundcloud page a few days ago with a brand new mixtape after 3 (long) years of complete silence. We last heard her on the brilliant Kiss Kiss Kiss,and, now she’s back with this wildly adventurous 12-track project.

Her new mixtape is called DUSK2DAWN: The Diary Of Jane Jupiter. Halfway through the mixtape, Young introduces her new alter ego, Jane Jupiter after which things get really interesting. Young explained in an open letter to her fans what the projects means to her and the pain she’s been through:

“I put my heart, soul, sweat, blood and tears into the gift I’m going to give you tomorrow. Forty songs didn’t make it. Ten did. And after all the growing pains and tears I think I can finally say I’m proud. It was a passion project in every sense of the word and really changed the way I think about myself and my place in music and in the world. I hope it touches you in the same way it did me… and that if it does, you share it with someone you love.”

Listen to DUSK2DAWN: The Diary of Jane Jupiter in full below and hit download.

Welcome back.


01 Intro (prod. M. Young, C. Clark)
02 Philistine Overture [ft. Bukkweat Bill] (prod. GTA)
03 Bed Breaker (from LOUDPVCK’s “Shakedown” Remix)
04 Bubwagi (prod. Aurak Maurak Bomb)
05 No (from Jam City’s “Bells”)
06 Lying2urself (prod. ETC!ETC!)
07 Euth Code (prod. M. Young, C. Clark)
08 Get Another Plan (prod. C. Clark, J. Kolhede)
09 All I Need [ft. King Chip] (prod. DJ WOOOOW)
10 Stargazing [ft. Chapman] (prod. Different Sleep)
11 Higher [ft. Dâm-Funk] (prod. C. Hugo/Neptunes)
12 Sunshine Citty (from Kenny Dope’s “Outro”)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply