Jhené Aiko Unveils New Song ‘Spotless Mind’


Jhené Aiko has unveiled the studio version of ‘Spotless Mind’, the latest cut to be taken from her forthcoming debut full length album ‘Souled Out.’ It’s a beautiful number that documents the singer acknowledging her wandering ways:

“I started as a love song, 24 years in the making / Moving from place to place and I never really settled down,” she sings.

The song originally premiered during her Coachella set in April, and will feature a follow-up track entitled “Eternal Sunshine.” Both songs were inspired by one of her favourite movies, 2004′s Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Listen ‘Spotless Mind’ below. ‘Souled Out’ drops on September 9th via Def Jam.

Souled Out‘ Tracklist:

01. Brave
02. To Love & Die feat. Cocaine 80s
03. Beautiful Ruin
04. It’s Cool
05. Lyin King
06. Wading
07. The Pressure
08. Eternal Sunshine
09. Limbo Limbo Limbo
10. Promises feat. Miyagi and Namiko
11. W.A.Y.S
12. Pretty Bird feat. Common
13. Spotless Mind
14. Remember

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply