Stream FKA twigs’ Debut Album LP1


The boundary-pushing FKA twigs is set to release her debut album entitled LP1 on August 12th via Young Turks/XL Recordings, but today you can get an early listen of the album over on iTunes. Over the past few years, the London-based artist has produced a series of strikingly original pieces of music, each of which featured an equally striking visual accompaniment. Be prepared to be dazzled by her debut LP as FKA twigs is unlike anything you’ve ever heard before, the British avant-pop auteur is rewriting the sound of modern music.

And check out her recent video for an old cut “tw-Ache” here, in which the former dancer shows off some stylish moves.


1. Preface
2. Lights On
3. Two Weeks
4. Hours
5. Pendulum
6. Video Girl
7. Numbers
8. Closer
9. Give Up
10. Kicks

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply