Stream Matthewdavid’s New Album “In My World”


Brainfeeder beatmaker and Leaving Records co-founder,  returns with his new album, In My World which is set to be released on July 1st. You can stream it in full over on Pitchfork right now, along with some very cool visuals. With so much ambient Hip-Hop being put out at the moment it’s a scene that has started to feel tired and saturated of late, but Matthewdavid sets himself apart from the crowd with his ambition and vision to try just about anything in the quest for new. A startling and thrilling album that flourishes in its creativity and uniqueness. If the title of his free EP Producers in 2012 Learn to Spread Love was selectively aimed at fellow beatmakers, then In My World encourages listeners to now follow the artist’s example and do the same.

You can purchase In My World on Tuesday July 1st worldwide via Brainfeeder Records.


1. In My World
2. Cosmic Caller
3. The Mood Is Right
4. Perpetual Moon Moods
5. House of Horus
6. Next to You Always
7. Artforms
8. Singing Flats
9. West Coast Jungle Juke
10. Birds in Flight (feat. the Light of Love Children’s Choir)



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply