Stream Little Dragon’s Album ‘Nabuma Rubberband’


It’s been nearly three years since Sweden’s Little Dragon released their third album Ritual Union and we’re please to announce that Gothenburg’s finest have released a stream of their highly anticipated follow up Nabumba Rubberband.The new album takes a different path to previous outings, taking it’s cue from club music, this album has a definite dance vibe. Contrary to the dancier feel the group said the latest offering consists of “Janet Jackson-inspired slow jams Yukimi used to listen to wandering around Gothenburg during the unrelenting winter.

When you put some of Janet’s really slow stuff on you feel like you’re floating,” Yukimi explains.“That feeling really influenced me and maybe that’s why there are quite a lot of slow jams on the record. In the past we’ve been a bit self-conscious about making slow jams after ‘Twice’. Then we wanted to make dance music which we did with Machine Dreams and then Ritual Union still had a dance vibe, but with this album it wasn’t about that. The intention was about whatever we felt strongly about.”

Check out the album beneath, along with the album’s full tracklisting:

1. Mirror
2. Klapp Klapp
3. Pretty Girls
4. Underbart
5. Cat Rider
6. Paris
7. Lurad
8. Nabuma Rubberband
9. Only One
10. Killing Me
11. Pink Cloud
12. Let Go

Stream Nabuma Rubberband via The Guardian

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply