Shabazz Palaces Share New Song They Come In Gold, Detail New Album Lese Majesty


Shabazz Palaces have shared the first single “They Come In Gold” ahead of their forthcoming Lese Majesty LP, which is due to arrive on July 29th via Sub Pop Records. Coming three years after their critically acclaimed debut album, Black Up, the Seattle- based duo pick up where they left off, starting with a cosmic, hard hitting production the song shifts bringing a downtempo psychedelic touch on surface that works like a disarming spell!

Lese Majesty features seven suites and 18 tracks. In addition to Shabazz Palaces members Palaceer Lazaro and Tendai Maraire, the LP features contributions from their Black Constellation collaborators, including THEESatisfaction’s Catherine Harris-White, Erik Blood, and Thadillac.

Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below. Pre-order the Lese Majesty LP via Sub Pop Records.


Lese Majesty (Tracklist):

Suite 1: The Phasing Shift
01 Dawn In Luxor
02 Forerunner Foray
03 They Come In Gold

Suite 2: Touch & Agree
04 Solemn Swears
05 Harem Aria
06 Noetic Noiromantics

07 The Ballad of Lt. Major Winnings

Suite 3: Palace War Council Meeting
08 Soundview
09 Ishmael
10 Down 155th in the MCM Snorkel

Suite 4: Pleasure Milieu
11 Divine of Form
12 #Cake

Suite 5: Federal Bureau Boys
13 Colluding Oligarchs
14 Suspicion of a Shape

Suite 6: High Climb To The Gallows
15 Mind Glitch Keytar Theme
16 Motion Sickness

Suite 7: Murkings On The Oxblood Starway
17 New Black Wave
18 Sonic Myth Map For the Trip Back

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply