Kelis to release new album ‘Food’


Its been 4 years since Kelis released her last album,but she is about to dish up a tasty portion with a food inspired album,appropriately entitled “Food“.The album has been produced entirely by Dave Stiek of TV on the Radio and the collection of 13 songs have savoury titles such as “Fish Fry”, “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy” and the track below “Jerk Ribs”.The record is being described as a “soul record that’s as raw and alternative as it is classic.”Check out the tracklist and artwork.The long awaited LP will be released on Ninja Tune and is out on 22nd April.

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply